Pig Nipples


I was preparing some pork belly this afternoon…I am going to try a recipe from River Cottage for sage and breadcrumb stuffed pork belly.

Whilst happily adding some more scoring to the skin to ensure some happenin’ cracklin’, I spotted a little bump on the skin. At first I thought ‘Ewwwww….what’s this’…and then I realised there was another one. And then I realised the cut of meat was pork belly.

And then I realised it was poor piggy’s nipples.

I can’t really describe the feelings that came with that discovery.

It’s best to put it behind me now, suffice it to say that I will not be dining on pig’s nipples tonight. They are now at peace in my garbage bin.

I’ll let you know how the roast worked out.

 

 

One thought on “Pig Nipples

Leave a Reply

