No-Bake Chocolate Pistachio Slice


Here’s a tasty treat for the weekend.

But be warned, I don’t think it’s low fat, or healthy. It’s just sin in a slice.

I was going to whip this one out for Christmas, as that is the only time I can justify making this very OTT slice.

Chocolate Pistachio Slice Recipe

Ingredients:

1 pkt (250g) plain chocolate biscuits

85g butter

400 g dark chocolate

3/4 cup pouring cream

1/2 cup chopped, roasted pistachios

1 tpbl spn coffee liqueur

Method:

Process the biscuits & butter. Press into lined slice pan.

Smooth it over with back of a spoon.

Melt chocolate and cream, stir till smooth.

Stir in nuts.

Pour chocolate mix over the base and refridgerate for 2 hours.

Notes on the recipe

I found it hard to get roasted UNsalted pistachios, so I had to buy raw and then roast them myself. Annoying.

I use whatever liqueur I have lying around…which usually means Frangelico or bourbon…maybe brandy. I have brandy in the cupboard these days….how very old school of me.

You probably should melt your chocolate and butter in a pan but I use the microwave on the lowest power setting. Works just fine.

Not much else to say here really…there’s no baking involved, how badly can you stuff it up?

2 thoughts on “No-Bake Chocolate Pistachio Slice

  1. Pingback: Recipe Alert – Maple Spiced Walnuts | Feeding Time Blog

  2. Pingback: The 12 Days of Christmas Food | Feeding Time Blog

Leave a Reply

