Persian Fetta, semi dried tomato and ham Omelette


I stole this idea from a little cafe I used to go to in Erskineville.

It’s just an omlette, but it’s what’s inside the omlette that makes this dish a little bit special.

I am sure I have not got it exactly the same as the cafe, but you could say its inspired by the one on the menu.
Rather than provide a recipe, I think it’s really only necessary to list what I put in the mixture:

– ham

– semi dried tomtatoes

– Persian , marinated fetta cheese

– oregano

– eggs

Just whisk up the eggs, pour into pan and sprinkle the ingredients (all finely chopped) on top, season. Flip when ready and serve!

Serve with some tomato chutney (a MUST) and some Turkish bread soldiers.

You can easily omit the ham for an equally tasty vegetarian version.

I use Baxter’s tomato and red pepper chutney, and South Cape fetta. Both from local supermarket. This is not a paid bit (I wish), I just really love these products and they taste good.

2 thoughts on “Persian Fetta, semi dried tomato and ham Omelette

  1. Ham omelette is one of my favorite breakfast recipes to make! Aside from the fact that I happen to have a lot of ham in the fridge (because I really enjoy making it myself!) it is also my hubby’s favorite. As for my kids, they love pancakes (with ham of course!) I’d definitely give your recipe a go, I think hubby needs to level up his omelette. 🙂

Leave a Reply

