Raspberry and White Chocolate Muffins (and a lecture)


Yes. Ok. I love muffins. I have even created a new ‘muffin’ category on my blog.

And I will keep posting them because they are a great home made snack that are WAY better for you than store bought.

And while white chocolate might not be considered health foods by some, I do believe any expert would agree with me that anything home made is healthy. Healthy because you know what it is in and because it doesn’t contain too much fat, salt or sugar.

You know all this talk about fatties. Well, I think processed foods is contributing to this problem. I don’t know how or why, but I don’t think the ingredients and preservatives they use in commercial baked goods is nutritious. They use overly fine flours, trans fats, refined sugars and flavourings.

I was reading that there is like a golden rule in the food biz, and that’s to make it fatty, sweet and salty. Apparently these elements stimulate your appetite instead of satisfying it.

I found these nice chocolate brown muffin cases at the shops.

I think they make everything look so fancy.

Small things amuse small minds ey?

Raspberry and White Chocolate Muffin Recipe

Ingredients:

300g  flour
2 tsp baking powder
150g  caster sugar
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla
225 ml milk
50g melted butter
half a cup of raspberries (frozen is fine)
half cup of chopped white chocolate

OVEN 200C

Method:
Put flour baking powder and sugar into a bowl and mix.
Mix egg, vanilla extract, milk and melted butter into another bowl.
Stir the liquid ingredients into the dry ingredients. DO NOT OVER MIX.
Gently fold in raspberries and white chocolate.
Scoop into muffin patties and bake till lightly browned.

One thought on “Raspberry and White Chocolate Muffins (and a lecture)

Leave a Reply

