Recipe Alert – Maple Spiced Walnuts


I have antlers on my car this year (much to ATs dismay), a lovely tree, Christmas themed tea-towels in my kitchen and a wreath on my door.

I love Christmas.

Like many bakers out there, I think it’s a wonderful opportunity to bake gifts and try out all the yummy and uber-fattening recipes that I  don’t feel justified making through out the year.

Spiced nuts, melting moments, rocky road….I could go on.

Last year I posted a Spiced Nuts recipe that is one of my favourites, along with Butterscotch Shortbread Rosettes and Chocolate and Pistachio-No-Bake-Slice.

This year, my heart goes out to Melting Moments….those buttery, crumbly, calorie laden little miracles.

I made some edible gifts for KTs teacher this year that included these cookies.

I’ll post the Melting Moments recipe shortly, but in the meantime, I shall alert you all to a great recipe I found on Tastespotting for Spicy Maple Glazed Walnuts .

This recipe is really easy and the flavour combination is almost perfect. The only thing I would suggest is baking the walnuts in the oven a little after coating them with the spiced sugar.

It just hardens the sugar onto the nut, and becomes a little less messy.

One thought on “Recipe Alert – Maple Spiced Walnuts

  1. Pingback: The 12 Days of Christmas Food | Feeding Time Blog

Leave a Reply

