Recipe Alert! – Homemade peanut butter cups


In the lead up to Christmas  I am all a flutter with my baking and making.

I had decided not to make anything fattening this year, as I have put too much effort in this year to pile on too many pounds over the Christmas period.

And so, here I am.

Making chocolate tarts and peanut butter cups.

A leopard can never change his spots.

So, I have found a pretty decent recipe here at Life in a Peanut Shell Blog

They are a little fiddly, but that is the nature of this recipe, and just one of the hurdles one must overcome on the road to home-made candy heaven.

I have used a dark chocolate for mine and generic, smooth peanut butter. I believe these are slightly more delicious than the real thing (Reese’s of course)…less powdery in texture and richer in chocolate flavour.

Leave a Reply

