Summer Berries


Couldn’t resist objectifying these fine examples of fresh, summer berries.

The red currents are a little more tart than I expected, so I am thinking I’ll make jam.

Who doesn’t love jam?

Equal measure of berries and sugar in a pot, simmer till lovely and bubbly. Till it looks like jam really.

I had about 200g of red-currents and blueberries (so obviously I used 200g of white sugar).

This yeilded about 3/4 of a jar of jam.

I did however over cook mine so it was more like sticky-toffee candy…ha ha ha

But I mixed a little boiled water in and we were none the wiser.

This made a lovely tart jam, perfect for scones.

 

Leave a Reply

