Back from Hols


Thought we might start with a little photographic essay of what life is like in Prigradica…the place I spent 2 weeks sunning myself and swimming.

Prigradica is the swimming place for the people in the town of Blato, tourists in the know and anyone lucky enough to stumble across it in their yacht or dingy.

This is the view from our balcony. I spent every night sitting out with AT, sipping beer and sampling the local snack treats. For some reason they LOVE peanut-flavoured chips over there.

Despite the fact that I was sick for half the holiday with an awful sore throat and ear ache, we had a great time.

Highlights were Dad’s birthday party on the farm property of a relative, night swimming, family dinners and AT’s birthday cake.

While I was gone, Lurpak Australia announced the winners of the Lurpak Baking Challenge. Look out for the recipes cards of the winning recipes in a Woolworths near you.

There will be another exciting Lurpak-related news item this week. So watch this space.

It’s good to be back and I can’t wait to tell you about what I ate in Croatia.

2 thoughts on “Back from Hols

    • Hi Guys, Well I have posted a couple of recipes that have come from my Croatian half of the family…have a look at the Blitva (search Broccoli) and also the Macaroni recipe is a very common way of cooking meat in Croatia. They will do similar things with chicken pieces, and then serve with rice.
      Also the Kifli recipe is also Croatian. I might try and look into posting about another Croatian dish called ‘Paprika’ which is stuffed capsicums in a tomato sauce….a popular dish all around Europe I believe.

Leave a Reply

