Feeding Time’s Banana Bread goes to Print!


As you know, I was invited to be a ‘Friend of Lurpak‘ for their recent Australian campaign to promote the product.

Unfortunately I was unable to join in the judging for the Lurpak Challenge because I had moved to London, but I was lucky enough to join them for the next promotion.

Lurpak is giving away a baking tin and recipe booklet in Woolworth’s supermarkets from today.

The recipe booklet features recipes from each of the 5 Friends of Lurpak (all local food bloggers).

My offering is the Banana Bread recipe that I have featured on Feeding Time Blog before.

I chose it because it is a simple, time-tested recipe…and happens to taste great spread with butter. Lurpak butter indeed.

It was such a thrill to receive my copy of the booklet before it hit the shelves and I’m so glad that I can now tell you all about it.

I expect all my Aussie readers, friends and family to go out there and buy the baking kit ASAP as the promotion only lasts for 2 weeks.

The tin is PERFECT for my banana bread and the booklet contains some more mouth-watering recipes including Orange Scented Brioche and Sticky Toffee Pudding….

One thought on “Feeding Time’s Banana Bread goes to Print!

  1. Congratulations Lara. I managed to get a promotional kit on Saturday. We are soooooo proud of you. I will have to make the recipe now that I have the butter and the baking tin. I now know where I can catch up on your activities. PatC

Leave a Reply

