Frothing over at Foodepedia


Since moving to London I’ve been a little busy.

Yes, I’ve been here and there, eating this, drinking that, but I have also been making new friends.

Nick Harman the Creator, Editor and writing guru at UK Food website Foodepedia.co.uk has been kind enough to let me join his food-loving team – for the time being anyway.

I have been going to restaurants, doing masterclasses, reviewing books and products and all that kind of fun stuff.

Read about my exciting Masterclass with Vivek Singh (a veritable local food hero here in London), you might even like to watch me in action, they taped the whole thing and it was really scary and I fumbled my potatoes.

But seriously though, Vivek was really nice and I enjoyed every minute of the hands-on demonstration where he taught us how to make an Indian version of fish and chips , which by the way was amazing. This week I have more exciting things planned and I will definetly keep you all informed of anything you must try along the way.

Like my slow cooker for example. I got one to test out a product that I have on the menu for tonight….sausage and bean casserole…thanks to the kind folk at Schwartz.

In the meantime, please do have a look at Foodepedia, and tell me what you think. But I have to run, gotta get some vanilla and pear muffins out of the oven.

Leave a Reply

