Sorry for the delay


It’s been a while hasn’t it? Sorry about that…I’ve been so busy with various projects, namely a new one called Fifteen Questions. I am editing the site with my friend Tobias from Berlin who also loves food and music. Anyway, for anyone interested, please do check out the site, www.15questions.net . We’re working on releasing an ebook all about Animals and Music in December, so please stay tuned.

The weather finally gave in and it’s officially cold. I came home with pink-tipped nose today. We had a lovely mild October and now that many of the leaves have dropped the temperature seems to have decided to do the same. The cold weather has a sneaky way of making us feel entitled to eat more and so I’ve been trying really hard to stick to my carb-reduced eating regime in between weekends, because everyone knows the calories don’t count on the weekend.

I have perfected the ultimate paleo pasta-free lasagne. I’ll share that with you later, but don’t think it’s been all purity and paleo…I’ve also managed to perfect a roasted peanut chocolate bar that will be ideal as edible Christmas gifts and I tried out some Martha Stewart pine nut and rosemary cookies on the weekend which were just delightful.

I’ve made a few roast porks with very cheap shoulder cuts that have turned out very nicely, so perhaps I’ll chat about roasts as well. I know everyone has a roast chicken recipe but I have some top tips that’ll make yours worthy of Sunday tradition.

Aside from that, I’m still at the newspaper slowly working my way to becoming the Berkshire doyen of lifestyle-related fancies. I’m also thinking of creating playlists for the blog, with choice selections from my favourite genres that make great kitchen music. But I wonder how many of you have an ipod in the kitchen? Or access to Spotify…

I’ll post again soon I promise.

Leave a Reply

